American Statesmen Deluxe Edition 34 Volumes 1898-1917

Volumes printed from 1898 to 1917. Medium green striated lacquered cloth, gold spine lettering, gold gilt top page ends, endpapers plain. Nice Firm Clean copies ! Unmarked. Light general wear. Top of spine bumped on 4, 10 & 14. All bindings Very Good. All gutters, hinges, frontispieces and tissue guards Fine. No owner names, no handwriting, unmarked. Volumes: 1. Benjamin Franklin (Morse). 4 & 5 George Washington (Lodge). 6 John Adams (Morse). 8 Governeur Morris (Roosevelt). 9 John Jay (Pellew). 10 John Marshall (Magruder). 12 James Madison (Gay). 13 Albert Gallatin (Stevens). 14 James Monroe (Gilman). 15 John Quincy Adams (Morse). 16 John Randolph (Adams). 17 Andrew Jackson (Sumner). 18 Martin Van Buren (Shepard). 19 & 20 Henry Clay (Schurz). 21 Daniel Webster (Lodge). 22 John C. Calhoun (Von Holst). 23 Thomas H. Benton (Roosevelt). 24 Lewis Cass (McLaughlin) 25 & 26 Abraham Lincoln (Morse). 27 William H. Seward (Lothrop). 28 Salmon P. Chase (Hart). 29 Charles Francis Adams(Adams). 30 Charles Sumner (Storey). 31 Thaddeus Stevens (McCall). 32 General Index (Smith). Second Series Volumes: 1 Ullyses S. Grant (Coolidge). 2 John Sherman (Burton). 3 James G. Blaine (Stanwood). 4 Thomas B. Reed (McCall). 5 John Hay (Thayer). 7 William McKinley (Olcott).

Title: American Statesmen Deluxe Edition 34 Volumes 1898-1917

Author Name: Morse; Lodge; Roosevelt; Pellew; Magruder; Gay; Stevens; Gilman; Adams; Sumner; Shepard; Schurz; Von Holst; Mclaughlin; Lothrop; Hart; Storey; Mccall; Smith; Coolidge; Burton; Stanwood; Thayer; Olcott

Categories: History, U.S.A., General/Other,

Publisher: Boston / New York, Houghton, Mifflin and Co.: 1898

ISBN Number: xxxxxxxx47

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: Very Good

Size: L 12mo 6.75 - 7.75'' tall

lbs: 45.00 lbs

Seller ID: 118522

Keywords: History::U.S.A.::General/Other